Baldibooks covers all topics: from Greenland, to what makes the perfect menu, to the cultural history of Furies, and why does TO KILL A MOCKING BIRD matter. Want more? An audio book companion to the second edition of URBAN TANTRA. Fans of THE REVOLUTION OF LITTLE GIRLS and TERMINAL VELOCITY by Blanche McCrary Boyd are in for a surprise in the return of Ellen Burns in TOMB OF THE UNKNOWN RACIST due out this spring from Counterpoint.

» Older posts

Malaga Baldi has worked as an independent literary agent since 1986. The Baldi Agency is an eclectic agency specializing in literary fiction, memoir and cultural history. She worked as a cashier at Gotham Book Mart, in the Ballantine Books Publicity Department, as an associate at Candida Donadio & Associates and the Elaine Markson Agency before going out on her own. Baldi believes the strength of the author's voice and the heart of the story to be key when considering new work. Baldi graduated from Hampshire College and lives in NYC.

Support your local independent bookstore:
Buy the Books
Powells McNally Jackson IndieBound
Conferences attended:
• 2018, Nebraska Writers Guild Spring Writers' Conference
• 2018, The Dallas-Fort Worth Writers Conference
• 2017, Slice Literary Writers' Conference
• 2017, Washington Writers Conference
• 2017, 13th Annual Clarksville Writers Conference
• 2017, Historical Writers of America
• 2017, Words & Music, New Orleans Writers Conference
• 2016, Historical Writers of America
• 2016, Central Coast Writer's Conference
• 2016, San Francisco Writers Conference
• 2015, University of Wisconsin-Madison Writers' Institute
• 2014, Ocean State Summer Writing Conference, University of Rhode Island
• 2014, Clarksville Writers Conference, Nashville Tennessee
• 2014, American Society of Journalists and Authors, New York City
• 2014, Unicorn Writers Conference, Portland, Connecticut
• 2013, Willamette Writers Conference in Portland, Oregon
• 2012, Las Vegas Writers Conference  Las Vegas, Nevada
• 2012, San Miguel de Allende Writers conference, Mexico

Baldi Agency — 233 West 99th Street, Suite 19C, NYC 10025 — 212.222.3213 — info@baldibooks.comFollow @twitter